

ISANTI COUNTY FINANCE & PROPERTY SERVICES DIVISION

555 18th Avenue SW Cambridge, MN 55008 Phone: (763) 689-1644 Fax: (763) 689-8210

2024 NOTICE OF OFFICES TO BE VOTED FOR AT THE STATE GENERAL ELECTION ISANTI COUNTY, MINNESOTA

The following is the notice of federal and state offices that will be voted for at the state general election to be held on Tuesday, November 5, 2024. The filing period for United States Senator, United States Representative, State Representative, Chief Justice of the Minnesota Supreme Court, Associate Justice of the Minnesota Supreme Court, Judge of the Minnesota Court of Appeals, and Judge of the District Court begins at 8:00 a.m., Tuesday, May 21, 2024, and ends at 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, June 4, 2024.

The filing period for presidential elector candidates begins at 8:00 a.m., Tuesday May 21, 2024 and ends at 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, August 20, 2024, for non-major political party candidates and independent candidates. The certification deadline for major political party presidential elector candidates is August 27, 2024.

Note: Filing offices will be closed Monday, May 27, 2024, in observance of Memorial Day. For presidential elector candidates, filing offices will be closed on Thursday, July 4, 2024, in observance of Independence Day.

The place of filing for federal offices is the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State, Veterans Services Building, Room 20 West 12th Street, St. Paul, MN 55155.

The place of filing for state offices is with the Office of the Secretary of State or with the county auditor of the county in which the candidate resides.

The place of filing for county offices is the Isanti County Auditor-Treasurer's office, 555 18th Avenue SW, Cambridge, MN 55008.

Candidates may file in person or by mail, if the filing is received during the filing period. Candidates who will be absent from the state during the filing period and meet the requirements of Minnesota Statutes section 204B.09, subdivision 1a, may arrange to file during the seven days immediately preceding the candidate's absence from the state.

This notice is sent based on current law. Be aware that the Legislature and/or the Governor could make changes that affect some of these processes.

This notice is provided pursuant to Minnesota Statutes section 204B.33.



ISANTI COUNTY FINANCE & PROPERTY SERVICES DIVISION

555 18th Avenue SW Cambridge, MN 55008 Phone: (763) 689-1644 Fax: (763) 689-8210

FEDERAL OFFICES

United States Presidential Electors (10)

United States Senator (1)

United States Representative (One office per district)

District 8 Counties of Aitkin, Becker, Beltrami, Carlton, Cass, Chisago, Cook, Clearwater, Cook,

Crow Wing, Hubbard, Isanti, Itasca, Itasca, Kanabec, Koochiching, Lake, Lake of the

Woods, Mahnomen, Mille Lacs, Pine, St. Louis, Washington

STATE LEGISLATIVE OFFICES

State Representative (One office per district)

District 10B Counties of Benton, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Morrison

District 27B Counties of Anoka, Isanti, Mille Lacs, Sherburne

District 28A Counties of Chisago, Isanti

District 31B Counties of Anoka, Isanti

State Senator (One office per district)

District 10 Counties of Benton, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Morrison

District 27 Counties of Anoka, Isanti, Mille Lacs, Sherburne

District 28 Counties of Chisago, Isanti

District 31 Counties of Anoka, Isanti

JUDICIAL OFFICES

Candidates for judicial office may file either with the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State or with the county auditor in the county where the candidate resides. A candidate filing for one of the Minnesota Court of Appeals seats that has been designated for one of the congressional districts must be a resident of that congressional district.

Supreme Court (Three Seats)

Chief Justice Seat Incumbent: Natalie E. Hudson Associate Justice for Seat 5 Incumbent: Anne K. McKeig Associate Justice for Seat 4 Incumbent: Karl Procaccini

Court of Appeals (Seven Seats)

Appellate offices are elected statewide. Where designated, candidates must reside in the congressional district listed for at least one year.

Seat 2

Seat 3 (2nd Congressional District)

Seat 4

Seat 6 (1st Congressional District)

Seat 8

Seat 12

Seat 14 (8th Congressional District)

Incumbent: Jonathan P. Schmidt
Incumbent: Sarah Wheelock
Incumbent: Tracy M. Smith
Incumbent: Renee L. Worke
Incumbent: Keala C. Ede
Incumbent: Diane B. Bratvold
Incumbent: Diane B. Bratvold
Incumbent: Elise L. Larson

EST. 1857

ISANTI COUNTY FINANCE & PROPERTY SERVICES DIVISION

555 18th Avenue SW Cambridge, MN 55008 Phone: (763) 689-1644 Fax: (763) 689-8210

District Courts - Tenth Judicial District (15 Seats)

Counties of Anoka, Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Pine, Sherburne, Washington, Wright

Seat 3 Seat 10	Incumbent: Helen Brosnahan Incumbent: John D. Klossner
Seat 12	Incumbent: Dyanna L. Street
Seat 16	Incumbent: Todd R. Schoffelman
Seat 20	Incumbent: Kari Willis
Seat 21	Incumbent: John A. Bowen
Seat 25	Incumbent: Sean C. Gibbs
Seat 26	Incumbent: Jennifer Stanfield
Seat 31	Incumbent: Siv Mjanger
Seat 33	Incumbent: Kristi Stanislawski
Seat 34	Incumbent: Brianne J. Buccicone
Seat 35	Incumbent: Jason R. Steffen
Seat 36	Incumbent: Brigid E. Dowdal
Seat 37	Incumbent: Heather M. Wynn
Seat 44	Incumbent: Kevin J. Mueller

COUNTY OFFICES

Candidates for the following offices must file at the Isanti County Auditor-Treasurer Office.

County Commissioners

County Commissioner for District 1	Bradford Township, City of Cambridge Precinct 1
County Commissioner for District 3	Dalbo Township, Maple Ridge Township, Spencer Brook Township, Stanchfield Township, Wyanett Township, City of Braham Precinct 1
County Commissioner for District 4	Athens Township, Stanford Township, City of Isanti Precinct 1, City of St. Francis Precinct 3

Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisors

Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisors are elected countywide. However, candidates must reside in the specified district.

Soil and Water Supervisor for District 1	City of Braham, Dalbo Township, Maple Ridge Township, Springvale Township, or Stanchfield Township
Soil and Water Supervisor for District 3	Spencer Brook Township, Stanford Township, or Wyanett Township
Soil and Water Supervisor for District 4	City of Cambridge or Cambridge Township

Dated this 16th Day of April 2024.

Angie Larson Isanti County Auditor-Treasurer